After the World of Warcraft patch 3.0 I decided to re-spec my warrior to fury to check out Titan Grip. I have to say that I’m very impressed with it and like the idea of using two weapons instead of one two-hander. I very much enjoyed being a human warrior that was half arms and half fury sword spec, but I just felt the need to check it out.

As some of you may or may not remember when The Burning Crusade was going to release they did a soft patch of 2.0 to give out similar changes to the talent trees. They originally wanted to release Titan Grip in the arms tree instead of endless rage, but instead it was taken out and is apparently back with a vengeance.

For those that are interested my warrior’s name is Rephin on Proudmoore and you can find him here. I was going to get him the other PvP 2H before the 3.0 patch but opted to buy the Blade of Misfortune. One thing that can be difficult about playing warrior is their massive amount of skills and abilities. I’m going to share with you my macro sets that I’ve been using for a very long time, and they still work with patch 3.0.2.

The following are a list of my macros that you’re welcome to copy and paste. I can’t take credit for these macros though because I found them off the official WoW forums here. I found these to work the best for me:

All in one button. Charge if out of combat and enemy selected, intervene if friendly target is selected or intercept if in combat and hostile is targeted:

/cast [help,stance:2]Intervene;[help,nostance:2]Defensive Stance;[combat,harm,nostance:3]Berserker Stance;[nocombat,nostance:1]Battle Stance;[combat,harm,stance:3]Intercept;[nocombat,stance:1]Charge

Quick stance cycling. I make two macro buttons, then bind one to SHIFT+MouseWheel forward and then one to SHIFT+MouseWheel backwards. Hold down shift and scroll your mouse wheel to change stances:

/cast [stance:1]Defensive Stance;[stance:2]Berserker Stance;[Stance:3]Battle Stance

/cast [stance:1]Berserker Stance;[stance:3]Defensive Stance;[stance:2]Battle Stance

The first of these three is my battle stance spam button, then my defensive spam, and then my berserker spam last. You can change these to whatever ability you want and add or take away:

#showtooltip Heroic Strike

/castrandom Heroic Strike, Bloodthirst, Victory Rush, Rampage, Overpower, Slam

#showtooltip Sunder Armor

/castrandom Sunder Armor, Shield Block, Heroic Strike

#showtooltip Bloodthirst

/castrandom Heroic Strike, Bloodthirst, Rampage, Victory Rush, Slam

Last but not least is my Heroic Strike/Execute spam. It will either queue up Heroic Strike or it will cast Execute:

#showtooltip Execute

/castrandom Execute, Heroic Strike

Those are my primary macro keys that I have set for my warrior. I suggest keeping all of these skills on your bar as you may want to manually use one, but I find with the new rage generation system it’s a lot easier to spam than it is to be precise.

