We all started playing online games somewhere. The first game I ever played online was a text based game called Trade Wars. It was all about making money in space and blowing your friends to bits. I played other using a modem connection like Diablo and Warcraft 2 but the first MMORPG I really got into was a game called Dark Ages.

It was developed by an independent company called Nexon. It’s a 2D cartoon like game where you run around and grind it to level 99. The game is now owned by a company called Kru Interactive. I stopped playing a few years back but I played the game for over eight years, even up to when World of Warcraft was released.

Everyone has games they started playing online and this was my first. I really enjoyed the small community of about 400 people. The whole objective was to fight mobs to get experience and level up to 99. There was next to no quests to help you gain experience and even the most hard core person would take 3-4 months to get to 99. It’s amazing to think where we came from and where we are now.

