Lucas Arts and BioWare are teaming up to make a Knights of the Old Republic MMO. I can’t begin to express how much I want to see this game do what Star Wars Galaxies failed to accomplish. SWG started out great and slowly started to fall off the chart, mainly do to the upgrade systems. I know that medieval MMO’s are the most popular and played but I’m personally getting tired of them.

Don’t get me wrong I love games like WoW and Warhammer but I’m getting tired of seeing the same sword and shield type games. These games all have the same type of story line and game world environment. With futuristic MMO’s there’s a lot more that can be done where your imagination really is the only limitation.

I would really like to see KOTOR do for futuristic MMO’s what WoW did for medieval themed MMO’s. Star Wars already has a very large fan base as well as an already in depth story line to work with. Blizzard had the same thing going for them when they released WoW. I personally will be getting myself a copy of this game as soon as pre-order’s are available.

