I thought I would post about the mods I’ve used for World of Warcraft for many years now. Not everyone uses mods and not everyone wants to waste memory with them. I prefer to keep as little as possible, especially because of the account hijackers. Normally if you find a mod that’s good and stick with it, it will be safe.

I’ve been using a set of mods for all my characters for a while now. Each class I play does have a few specific to it, but not many. Here’s the list of mods I recommend for everyone to have:

  1. X-pearl Unit Frames
  2. Bartender
  3. ChatScroll (some form)
  4. Cowtip (TipBuddy is broken)
  5. Quartz
  6. Cartographer

This isn’t a perfect mod list and may not even be something you could use. Three through six can be replaced with updated or better mods, but each serves it’s basic function.

