tf2-fail

I want to re-post what was posted on the official TF2 blog. It seems that there were a few people to decided to exploit the system to get their achievements. If you didn’t know about it read on and see what their official stance on it is.

It saddens me that despite my best efforts to instruct and better you, some of you insist on finding new ways to fail.

We have sounded the alert and released a quick fix for an exploit that some unscrupulous players were using to wield items on invalid classes. I have considered an appropriate punishment for the good-for-nothings responsible for this horrendous breach of conduct. Death, of course – but death is too good for disappointments such as these. Instead, their unlockable items have been removed for a month.

To the majority of you who did not see fit to cheat, you have my congratulations: I await the countless other ways you will inevitably disappoint me in the future.

Yours,
The Administrator”

-Posted Feb 18, 2009 by TF Announcer

Here was the follow up response to this message. He says in the above post that it will be a month while this post states it will only be a week. Time will only tell for those who chose to cheat.


Honestly.

Please, do take a cursory glance at the missive directly below this one. Take care to notice its author, and the dismally recent date of its posting.

Now imagine how profound my disappointment, to be called back again so soon to administer justice to the melon-headed few of you who persist in fraudulence. I’d just sat down with the two things I enjoy most in life — the most recent issue of Punishment Monthly and a carton of cigarettes — when the alarm sounded. I feel like a dog owner who’s rubbed her pet’s nose in a mess on the carpet, only to turn around and discover it setting fire to the drapes.

This time it seems a number of you used an external application to unlock all of your achievements in order to get items unfairly. Coming as a surprise to no one with the ability to retain memories of the recent past, I have taken these items from the perpetrators for one week.

Can I trust that this episode has finally taught you a lesson? I should live so long. Having watched how the sorry lot of you comport yourselves on the battlefield and in the forums, I would consider it a small miracle to trust one of you enough to lick stamps without asphyxiating.

My magazine awaits.

The Administrator”

You may be asking yourself why I would take the time to re-post these two blogs. The answer is simple you don’t have to cheat to get your weapons. If you’re looking to get your achievements it’s quite simple. Go to Scout Achievements: Weapon Unlock Guide and we’ll walk you through step by step.

We’ve received a great response to this guide and are considering going back to other classes to do a quick guide for them as well. I would love to hear your thoughts on this. If you’d like to see achievement guides for other classes then leave us a comment telling us. Thanks again for your support!

