Digging through the 5 dollar used PS2 games at Game Crazy last week I found this game. I am a major fan of Square and was a very sad child, knowing that most of their RPG’s never made it to America.

Since then they have managed to bring a ton of their old games to newer platforms and convert them for American use. So many in fact, that I’ve had a very hard time keeping up with all of them.

This little gem I picked up because I remember seeing ads for the Saga series when I was younger but never had the chance to play them.

I’m quite impressed with this game. Unlike FFX’s voice acting this game’s vocal are fitting. They’re still cheesy and poor but it’s expected from the characters that are voicing them.

I expect the rough pirates to sound, well rough. I also expect the disproportionate, almost comic book like characters to have a funny voice.

I believe there are 9 characters to choose from in the beginning and each has a different starting story. I really like this concept because it gives replay-ability and keep you from getting bored.

Hopefully all goes well and I’ll be knee deep in this game for the next few weeks. I’ll keep you all posted on how well it’s going. It can’t be any worse then wanting to pull my teeth out from playing FFX.

